#PakvsBan: Pakistan won by an innings and 44 runs over Bangladesh

#PakvsBan: Pakistan won by an innings and 44 runs over Bangladesh

#PakvsBan: Pakistan won by an innings and 44 runs over Bangladesh

Pakistan defeated Bangladesh by an innings and 44 runs on the fourth day of the first cricket Test match and took a zero lead in the two-match series.

In the second innings of the match played at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, the entire Bangladesh team was dismissed for 168 in the first session on Monday morning.

In the second innings, Pakistan’s Yasir Shah and Naseem Shah were the most successful bowlers with four wickets each.

When the game started at Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium on Monday, Bangladesh batsmen resumed the innings with a score of 126, but after only four runs added to the overall score, Captain Mominul Haq Shaheen became LBW for Afridi. ۔

He scored 41 runs. Bangladesh’s eighth wicket fell to 156 when Mohammad Abbas replaced Rubel Hossain. He could only make five runs.

Lutton Das showed some resistance and the score was reduced to 168, but on this occasion he too became LBW on the ball of Yasir Shah. The last batsman to leave Bangladesh was Abujaid, who scored Yasir Shah’s fourth wicket after scoring three runs.

Naseem Shah’s hat truck

Pakistan’s 16-year-old fast bowler Naseem Shah, who played a crucial role in the Bangladesh team’s failure in the second innings, was honored to become the youngest hat-tossing bowler in Test cricket history on the third day of the Rawalpindi Test.

Naseem completed the hat-trick with three consecutive balls off Najam-ul-Hussein, Tej-ul-Islam and Mahmudullah.

Earlier, Pakistan scored 445 runs in their first innings thanks to the centuries of Babar Azam and Sean Masood and the half-centuries of Asad Shafiq and Harris Sohail, which gave Bangladesh a 212-run lead in the first innings.

On the first day of the match, the Pakistani bowlers were all out for 233 runs in 82.5 overs in the first innings.

The best game presented by Bangladesh was Mohammad Mathan who scored 63 runs while displaying a responsible bat while Pakistan’s most successful bowler, Shaheen Shah Afridi, who gave up 53 runs in 21.5 overs. Got wickets

In addition, Mohammad Abbas and Harris Sohail took two wickets while Naseem Shah took one wicket. Pakistan’s leg-spinner Yasir Shah was unable to take any wickets.

The Bangladesh team consists of Tamim Iqbal, Saif Hassan, Najamul Hussein, Mominul Haq, Mohammed Mathan, Mohammad Allah, Lutin Das, Taj-ul-Islam, Rubel Hussain, Abu Jaid and Pooja Hussain, while the Pakistani team includes Sean Masood, Abid Ali, Azhar. Ali (Captain), Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Harris Sohail, Mohammad Rizwan, Yasser Shah, Mohammad Abbas, Shaheen Afridi and Nassam Shah.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *